Terrell County Library

913 Forrester Drive, SE
Dawson, GA 39842-2106
Office: (229) 995-2902
Fax: (229) 995-5989


Librarian Gary McNeely
Library Manager Pearlie Bishop


Taneshia Clark

Marissa Harris


Monday – Friday 9AM – 6PM


The Terrell County Library is located in southeast Dawson on Forrester Drive (Georgia Highway 82/520) directly behind Hardee’s restaurant.

Terrell County Library Board of Trustees

Chair Greg Knight
Vice-Chair John A. Heath
Secretary Freida Boyles
Member Kathryn A. Hicks
Member Lee Greer
Member Evelyn Fillingame

The Terrell County Library Board of Trustees meets quarterly at 9AM in the Library Meeting Room. These Board Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of the months of January, April, July, and October.

Like us on Facebook